March 11, 2008

Who won the Big 10?

Indiana and Purdue load up the honors

IU's D.J. White was named player of the year.
Purdue's coach, Matt Painter, was named Coach of the year.
IU's Eric Gordon was named freshman of the year.
Purdue's Chris Kramer was named Defensive Player of the year.

Wisconsin won the Big 10 Title, but lost twice to Purdue (60-56 and 72-67).  Wisconsin beat IU 62-49.
Purdue lost to Michigan State (78-75) (and later beat them 60-54), IU (77-68) and Ohio State (80-77 in Overtime).

No comments: